Chats for Facebook Groups are viewable and able by anyone in the group.
Both admins and group members can create a chat. You can then continue chatting in Messenger The person who creates the chat becomes the chat owner and gets to name and choose an image for their cuats.
Last week, we introduced a new feature that makes it easier for Facebook Group members and admins to start real-time chats with each other. Can group chats be deleted? As workarounds, you sometimes create conversations or initiate chats via other platforms which can be difficult to manage. Only your part of the conversation can be erased, i.
Once cleared, your copy of the conversation is not recoverable. You will get a prompt asking for confirmation.
Anyone can add people from the group, but group members can leave a chat at any time and the chat creator can remove message sexy. To do so, go to chat history by clicking on the Chat History icon in the top chatx 3rd icon. In there, look for the conversation you want to delete and click on the Delete icon.
We know that you're always looking for new ways to communicate with your group. Chat in Facebook Groups allows you and your members to more easily have real-time conversations.
Note: You can select multiple group conversations at once for clearing messages, by tapping on their profile picture in the list displayed. No, group chats cannot be deleted chatts.
To get started: Tap the Chats tab in your group Tap the "Start a Group Chat" button groip the bottom of your screen In this section of your group, you will find all the group chat latin america chat listed and can even start your own thread. However, group admins have the ability to limit chat creations to the admins of the group only.